Principals of Opticks - A Donor Society

Principals of Opticks

Principals of Opticks

Optics is known for its landmark discoveries, and science will continue to be shaped by principal figures whose insight and dedication impact the future in bold ways.

Established in 2013, the Principals of Opticks is a prestigious group, recognizing patrons who are committed to advancing opportunities for future leaders in this field by generously donating $75,000 or more to an endowment at the University of Arizona Wyant College of Optical Sciences.

Principals of Opticks Members

  • John A. and Elizabeth S. Armstrong
  • Harrison H. and Catherine C. Barrett
  • Nicolaas and Huberta D. Bloembergen
  • Boye Foundation, Inc.
  • James B. and Ann M. Breckinridge
  • Thomas R. Brown Family Foundation
  • Nelson E. Claytor
  • Richard N. and Linda Claytor
  • Gary W. DeBell, Margaret P. DeBell, Michael A. DeBell
  • Chuck DeMund / DeMund Foundation
  • Marisa A. Edmund
  • Robert M. and Gwynne Edmund
  • Frederick Gardner Cottrell Foundation
  • Joseph W. and Honmai Goodman
  • Myron C. and Pilar D. Gretler
  • John B. Hayes and Jane C. Quale
  • Bahram Jalali
  • Jack L. Jewell
  • Lawrence A. and Nancy M. Johnson
  • James L. and Mary Jo Lake
  • Willis E. Lamb Jr
  • Masud and Annegret Mansuripur
  • James W. Mayo III
  • Sean J. McCafferty
  • Kenneth E. and Michele L. Moore
  • Optica
  • Jacobus M. and Michelle L. Oschmann
  • Anne C. Palmer and Bruce R. Harker
  • David L. and Brenda K. Perry
  • Nasser N. Peyghambarian
  • Robert O. Reynolds
  • J. Michael Rodgers
  • John R. and Dana Rogers
  • Jannick P. Rolland and Kevin P. Thompson
  • Murray and Kamela Sargent III
  • John P. Schaefer
  • Richard L. Shoemaker
  • SPIE
  • William L. and Mary Lou Wolfe
  • James C. Wyant / Wyant Family Foundation
  • John M. Zavada