Leadership

College Administrative Leaders

Image
Brian Anderson Headshot

Brian P. Anderson

Associate Dean, Graduate Academic Affairs Professor of Optical Sciences
Image
Thomas Koch Headshot

Thomas Koch

Dean of the Wyant College of Optical Sciences Professor of Optical Sciences
Image
John Koshel Headshot

R. John Koshel

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Academic Affairs Professor of Practice
Image
Kaye Rowan

Kaye Rowan

Executive Director of Development
Image
Justin Walker Headshot

Justin Walker

Associate Dean for Business Development and Administration

Strategic Advisory Board, Wyant College of Optical Sciences

The Mission of the Strategic Advisory Board, Wyant College of Optical Sciences is to help identify the effective strategies and opportunities to foster and develop leading academic, research, and philanthropic partnerships and programs that advance the mission of the Wyant College of Optical Sciences’ goal. This goal is to be the internationally preeminent program and education, research, and outreach in all aspects of the science and application of light.


 

Members

John Hayes, chair

President
Citation Jet Pilots Inc.
Tucson, Arizona
jhayes_tucson@yahoo.com

Eugene Arthurs

Executive Director (retired)
SPIE
Bellingham, WA
eugene@spie.org

Marisa Edmund

Chairman and Chief Sales & Marketing Officer
Edmund Optics
Tucson, AZ

Tom Hausken

Senior Advisor
Optical Society (OSA)
Washington, DC
thausken@osa.org

Thomas L. Koch

Dean & Professor
Wyant College of Optical Sciences
Tucson, Arizona
tlkoch@optics.arizona.edu

Kyle Myers

Retired; Director; Division of Imaging, Diagnostics, and Software Reliability
Food and Drug Administration center for Devices and Radiological Health
Phoenix, Arizona
drkylejmyers@gmail.com

Jacobus M. (Jim) Oschmann

Owner
Marinus Consulting LLC
Anacortes, WA
(Retired Executive, Ball Aerospace)
Jim@marinus-llc.com

Rick Plympton

Chief Executive Officer
Optimax Systems Inc.
Ontario, New York
rick@optimaxi.com

John R. Rogers

Senior Scientist for Imaging Optical Design
Synopsys, Inc.
Pasadena, California
John.Rogers@synopsys.com

Kaye Rowan

Executive Director of Development
Wyant College of Optical Sciences
Tucson, Arizona
rowan@optics.arizona.edu

Steve Sokach

Director of Sales
The Americas, Advanced Optics Division of SCHOTT
steve.sokach@us.schott.com

Russell Spaulding

President
Optical Systems Engineering Group
Jacksonville, Florida
spaulding@optsysengr.com

James C. Wyant

OSC Founding Dean and Professor Emeritus
College of Optical Sciences
Tucson, Arizona
jcwyant@optics.arizona.edu

Emeritus Members

Robert Edmund, emeritus chair

Chief Executive Officer
Edmund Optics
Tucson, Arizona
redmund@edmundoptics.com

Joseph W. Goodman

Professor Emeritus
Stanford University
Los Altos, California

Leonard P. Mott

Managing Partner
MLD Technologies, LLC
Mountain View, California
lenmott@mldtech.com