2017 Scholarship Awards Event

Sept. 8, 2017

Scholarship recipients and donors came together with OSC staff and faculty to celebrate the 2017 scholarship awards event, which took place on Sept. 8, 2017 in the OSC Meinel Building. Sean McCafferty (M.S., 2015) and 2017 University of Arizona Alumnus of the Year in Optical Sciences was the keynote speaker, and spoke from the heart about his life and passion for optics. A moment of silence was held in memory of Nico Bloembergen, who had passed away earlier in the week at age 97.

High-resolution images are available. Please contact Amee Hennig, media content manager, at amee@optics.arizona.edu and let her know which images you request.